Home

Madge Eekal Reviews

Latest Book Reviews

The Last Spell Breather by Julie Pike

The Last Spell Breather by Julie Pike

A perfectly crafted middle-grade fantasy adventure where words hold true magic. Rayne doesn’t want to be a spell-breather. She wants to be out playing with ...
Read More
Serious Moonlight by Jenn Bennett

Serious Moonlight by Jenn Bennett

An unusual teen romance with a strong first-person voice that carried me through the full 425 pages at record speed. Eighteen-year-old Birdie has spent most ...
Read More
The Dragon in the Library by Louie Stowell

The Dragon in the Library by Louie Stowell

Dragons, alien invaders, and evil baddies bent on world domination – young readers will love this fun quest to save the library and save the ...
Read More
Sophie Johnson Detective Genius

Sophie Johnson: Detective Genius by Morag Hood and Ella Okstad

A picture book based on an inspired concept, where the text tells one story and the pictures a complete different one. Young readers will quickly ...
Read More
witches un welcome kaye umansky

Witches (Un)welcome by Kaye Umansky

A book that’s simply bursting with zany characters and wacky ideas. Perfect for newly confident readers. Elsie Pickles lives in Smallbridge – a very dull ...
Read More
Turns Out I'm An Alien

Turns Out I’m An Alien by Lou Treleaven

A stupendously silly intergalactic adventure that’s perfect for fans of Roald Dahl or David Walliams. Eleven-year-old Jasper lives with his foster parents, Bill and Mary ...
Read More
Not My Fault by Cath Howe

Not My Fault by Cath Howe

A moving story of friendship and forgiveness, this book perfectly captures the inner life of two sisters whose relationship has broken down. Maya and Rose ...
Read More
The adventures of Harry Stevenson by Ali Pye

The Adventures of Harry Stevenson by Ali Pye

Two delightful and simple stories for emerging readers in one book. Better still, they’re written from the point of view of a twelve-centimetre-tall guinea pig! ...
Read More

Latest Author Interviews

Ali Pye

Ali Pye

Ali Pye is an illustrator and author based in London. Ali studied at Central St Martins and Kingston University. She ...
Read More
Lou Treleaven

Lou Treleaven

Lou writes picture books, junior fiction, early readers and now middle grade for Maverick Arts Publishing.  She lives in Bedfordshire ...
Read More
Catherine Bruton

Catherine Bruton

Catherine Bruton studied English at Oxford University and has been juggling life as a teacher, children’s author and mum for ...
Read More
Kate Mallinder

Kate Mallinder

Kate Mallinder lives near Ashby-de-la-Zouch in Leicestershire with her husband, four children and two kittens. She’s currently attempting to live ...
Read More

Spread the love