Sarah Baker

Sarah Baker

Sarah Baker

Sarah Baker has worked extensively in film, with roles at Aardman Features and the Bermuda Film Festival, and as Story Editor at Celador Films. She has also been a writer and blogger for vintage fashion magazines. Sarah currently lives in London with her son. Her first book, THROUGH THE MIRROR DOOR, is a time-slip novel. Her second, ELOISE UNDERCOVER, is a thrilling middle-grade adventure set during WW2. Sarah’s books are perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Katherine Rundell and Robin Stevens.

Ashon Dragon

 

 

Our chat with Sarah Baker…

ELOISE Undercover

France, 1944. 12-year-old Eloise’s father has not come home in over a week, and she is getting worried that something might be badly wrong. When the Germans occupy Eloise’s town, and the Nazi Kommandant moves into Maison de la Noyer, things start falling apart. Through a chance meeting, Eloise volunteers to join the Resistance. Suspense, secrecy and danger follow her as, inspired by her favourite detective fiction books, she tries to find her father. A hidden passage behind a tapestry, a deportation list and a race against time... Will Eloise find her father? And what other secrets will she reveal?

bysarahbaker.com

Twitter:          @bysarahbaker

Instagram:     @bysarahbaker

Pinterest:       pinterest.com/bysarahbaker

Spread the love